Champions League: Arsenal to play Bayern Munich

Arsenal will face Bayern Munich in the Champions League for the third time in four seasons after being drawn against the German club in the group stage.
Manchester United will play PSV Eindhoven on their return to the competition, with striker Memphis Depay to face to his old club.
Chelsea will play Porto, with whom Jose Mourinho won the competition in 2004.
Manchester City face Serie A’s Juventus, Europa League winners Sevilla and Borussia Monchengladbach.
Group A: Paris St Germain, Real Madrid, Shakhtar Donetsk, Malmo
Group B: PSV Eindhoven, Manchester United, CSKA Moscow, VfL Wolfsburg
Group C: Benfica, Atletico Madrid, Galatasaray, Astana
Group D: Juventus, Manchester City, Sevilla, Borussia Monchengladbach
Group E: Barcelona, Bayer Leverkusen, AS Roma, BATE Borisov
Group F: Bayern Munich, Arsenal, Olympiakos, Dinamo Zagreb
Group G: Chelsea, Porto, Dynamo Kiev, Maccabi Tel-Aviv
Group H: Zenit St Petersburg, Valencia, Olympique Lyon, Gent
Arsene Wenger’s Gunners side are also in the same group as Olympiakos of Greece for the fourth time in seven seasons, with Dinamo Zagreb of Croatia completing the four.
In addition to Dutch champions PSV, United were drawn with Russian club CSKA Moscow and last year’s German Bundesliga runners-up Wolfsburg.
Mourinho’s Chelsea also face Ukrainian champions Dinamo Kiev and Maccabi Tel Aviv, who won the Israeli Premier League last season.

Source: bbc sport

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.