Europa League draw: Liverpool face Rubin Kazan

Liverpool will visit Russia after being drawn in the same group as Rubin Kazan while Tottenham must go to Azerbaijan to face Qarabag in the Europa League.

Brendan Rodgers’s Reds also face Bordeaux from France and FC Sion of Switzerland.

As well as Qarabag, Tottenham also meet Belgians Anderlecht and Monaco from the French league.

Celtic, knocked out of the Champions League play-off, meet Ajax, Fenerbahce and Norway’s Molde in their group.

Each team will play six fixtures in the group stage, with the first match day taking place on 17 September.

Group A: Ajax, Celtic , Fenerbahce, Molde

Group B: Rubin Kazan, Liverpool, Bordeaux, FC Sion

Group C: Borussia Dortmund, Paok Thessaloniki, Krasnodar, Gabala

Group D; Napoli, Club Brugge, Legia Warsaw, Midtjyllland

Group E: Villarreal, Viktoria Plzen, Rapid Vienna, Dinamo Minsk

Group F: Marseille, Braga, Slovan Liberec, Groningen

Group G: Dnipropetrovsk, Lazio, St-Etienne, Rosenborg

Group H: Sporting Lisbon, Besiktas, Lokomotiv Moscow, Skenderbeu

Group I: Basel, Fiorentina, Lech Poznan, Belenenses

Group J: Tottenham, Anderlecht, Monaco, Qarabag

Group K: Schalke, Apoel Nicosia, Sparta Prague, Asteras Tripolis

Group L: Athletic Bilbao, AZ Alkmaar, Augsburg, Partizan Belgrade

Source: bbc sport

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.